Cookies on our website

The Natural Resources Wales website uses cookies. By continuing to browse or by clicking “Continue,” you agree to the storing of first- and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyse site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. Cookie policy.

Organisational structure

Our organisational structure has changed. 

The new structure, created through our Organisational Design project, is designed to enable us to deliver against the principles set out for us in the Environment and Wellbeing Acts, and the objectives set out in our Corporate and Business Plans.  It is designed to deliver locally, whilst maintaining high standards across the whole of Wales.  It is designed to be flexible and resilient in the face of future challenges.

Our new place based approach will focus on seven place-based teams (including marine). These will be led by our seven Heads of Place and work with the Heads of Business in our Evidence, Policy and Permitting and Finance and Corporate Services directorates.

Organisational structure

Chief Executive 

Clare Pillman

Executive Team

Ceri Davies ​

Executive Director for Evidence, Policy and Permitting


Gareth O'Shea ​

Executive Director of Operations

Kevin Ingram ​

Executive Director Finance & Corporate Services


Prys Davies​

Director of Corporate Strategy & Development ​ 



Director of Customer Communications & Information

Leadership Team 

Ruth Jenkins

Head of NRM Policy

Sian Williams / Richard Ninnes 

Head of North West Wales Operations 

Martin Parkinson ​

Head of ICT  

Su Turney ​

Head of Organisational Development  

Catrin Hornung 

Head of Communications

Isobel Moore 

Head of Regulation & Permitting  

Lyndsey Rawlinson / Richard Ninnes 

Head of North East Wales Operations

Paul Subacchi ​

Head of Business Support Services

Howard Davies ​

Head of Governance


Jeremy Parr

Head of Flood & Incident Risk Management

Martin Cox

Head of Mid Wales Operations 

Sarah Asbrey

Head of Legal Services



Mike Evans

Hea​d of Knowledge & Evidence

Martyn Evans 

Head of South West Wales Operations 

Rob Bell

Head of Finance



Dominic Driver

Head of Land Stewardship

John Hogg 

Head of South Central Wales Operations  

Steve Burton

Head of People Management & Wellbeing, Health and Safety




Steve Morgan

Head of South East Wales ​Operations ​

Sasha Wynn Davies

Head of Commercial




Rhian Jardine

Head of Development Planning & Marine Services




Is there anything wrong with this page? Give us your feedback.